bubble smoothie

As a replacement to soda I’ve been drinking a lot of fruit juice and seltzer water. It’s been awesome. Apple is the clear winner with some ginger and lemon thrown in to kick it up a notch. I don’t miss diet coke at all. I’ve got the fizzies and the sweet- it’s a perfect combo with no aspartame induced hang-over.

bubbles

This past weekend I had a juice at a fairly local juice bar/cafe that blew my mind. I’ve been trying to capture that flavor but with the added bubbles of my beloved seltzer water.

So, may I suggest two dynamite flavor combinations.

strawberries on towel

1.) orange, strawberry & grapefruit <- seriously will blow your mind.

2.) strawberry, peach, pineapple, small grating of ginger and lemon.  Add tons of seltzer water to taste.

strawberry, peach, pineapple

 

Note: Seltzer water is also known as sparkling water. Seltzer is just water and carbon dioxide whereas club soda has sodium bicarbonate and mineral water has other minerals added. Tonic water has quinine in it, and in my not so humble opinion, is the grossest thing ever. The quinine was originally added to stave off Malaria and that’s why gin and tonics became popular in tropical regions, but now it’s just in there to disguise the even grosser taste of gin. Pick your favorite, the flavors are surprizingly different from one type to the next.

2 thoughts on “bubble smoothie

  1. Ok your picture taking ability is getting very blogger savy, I’m pretty certain that yard doesn’t look as good as it looks in that picture.

Leave a comment.

